Counseling: Guidance

Home → Our School → Counseling

Need College Help on the Computer?

Every Thursday from 12:45-4:00, visit the library to receive computer assistance for any college stuff (SAT/ACT registration/score reporting, college portals, college apps, FAFSA/Dream App, financial aid packages, etc.) from our EAOP/DCAC College Advisor Diego Gavino.

Hayward High School's counselors are readily available to assist students, parents, guardians and staff with...

Students are warmly invited to see their counselor during non-class time (not during class time, please).  Parents and guardians are strongly encouraged to make counselor appointments by contacting the counselor or Counseling Assistant Karimah Clark.  Email usually works best, if possible.

 

Counselor Assignments
click here for printable list
NEW Alpha for 2018-19

Last Name

   

A - E

    Molly Garahan

ag2119@husd.us  Ext. 61121

F - J
and AVID
              Paul Gonsalves  pgonsalves@husd.us   Ext. 61142

K - M
and ELL

             Moises Olmos

     molmos@husd.us    Ext. 61123

N - S

             Kimmberly Ware

     kware@husd.us  Ext. 61251

       T - Z

and Puente

             Nancy Sanchez

     nsanchez@husd.us  Ext. 61122

 
Counseling
Assistant
 Karimah Clark  kclark@husd.us  Ext. 61125
College & Career Advisor Chavonna Perkins
Ms. Perkins is in Room C-X Monday-Friday, 8am-4pm
 cp3127@husd.us   Ext. 61262
EAOP/DCAC Advisor

Daniel Arreola
Mr. Arreola is at HHS Monday-Friday from 8am-4pm. His office is located in C-X.

  darreola@berkeley.edu  Ext. 61262
Restorative Justice Counselor  Zyeala Allen-Marshall
 Ms. Marshall is at HHS Monday-Friday from 8am-4pm in Room A-3.
 za2610@husd.us   Ext 61204

Psychologist

 Joscelyn Wilson
Ms. Wilson is at HHS Monday-Friday.  Her office is located inside the library.

  jworley@husd.us  Ext. 61224
 Psych Intern  
 ___ is at HHS Monday, Wednesday and Friday in the Psychologist office in library.
    Ext. 61224
 School   Therapists

 Sabrina Vella
Ms. Vella is at HHS Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday in Room K-10.

Cristina Adadilla

Ms. Abadilla is at HHS Monday-Friday in Room K-10 and F-9.

 svella@husd.us
 Ext. 61267
 

 cristina_abadilla@senecacenter.org

Ext: 61428

 Student   Success   Coach

Thomas Nishi

Mr. Nishi is at HHS Monday-Friday. HIs office is located inside the Library

 thomas.nishi@csueastbay.edu 

Ext: 61145

 Tiburcio   Vazquez   Wellness   Center

 Daniela Marquez, Health Educator, is at HHS Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays from 9-

 danielamarquez@tvhc.org  Ext. 61512
 TRiO ETS   Outreach   Specialists   Farin Young   fealy@chabotcollege.edu                510-723-7676
 Intern   Counselor   for   Freshmen  Larrisha Coney
Ms. Coney is at HHS on Mondays and Fridays in Room B-3.

 lconey2@horizion.csueastbay.edu

 Ext. 61612

 Intern   Counselor   for   Sophomores  Jaymee Huggins  
 Intern   Counselor   for       Juniors  Danna Huang  
 Intern   Counselor   for     Seniors  Marcela Potosme  
Intern   Counselor   for all   grades  Angelica Mora  


 

Molly2.jpg Copy of GONSALVES_picmonkeyed_picmonkeyed.jpg Olmos 1.jpg Ware.jpg Sanchez.jpg Clark.jpg HHScounselorsWEB-13.jpg HHScounselorsLadies.jpg HHScounselorsFun1.jpg HHScounselorsGentlemenFun1.jpg HHScounselorsFun2.jpg