Skip to main content

Counseling

Hayward High School's school counselors are readily available to assist students, parents, guardians and staff with...

Students are warmly invited to see their counselor during drop-in office hours which are most days before school, during nutrition and lunch, and after school (not during class time, please).  Parents and guardians are strongly encouraged to make counselor appointments by contacting the counselor or Counseling Assistant Sonya Brooks.  Email usually works best, if possible.

 

Counselor Assignments
click here for printable list

A - E

Nancy Sanchez

nsanchez@husd.us  
Ext. 61122

F - J
and AVID
              Paul Gonsalves

         pgonsalves@husd.us   
         Ext. 61142

K - M
and ELL

             Moises Olmos

        molmos@husd.us
        Ext. 61123

N - S

             Kimmberly Ware

        kware@husd.us  
        Ext. 61251

T - Z
and 
Puente

         Diego Gaviño

        dg5013@husd.us
        Ext. 61121   

 
Counseling
Assistant
 Sonya Brooks
Ms. Brooks is at HHS Monday-Friday 8am-3:45.


sb5512@husd.us
Ext. 61125

BMS & Engineering)Counselor   Norma Diaz
Ms. Diaz is the District Career Pathway Counselor and mainly works off-site.  

ndiaz@husd.us

 

College & Career Advisor Chavonna Perkins
Ms. Perkins is in Room C-X Monday-Friday, 8am-4pm
 cp3127@husd.us   
Ext. 61262
EAOP/DCAC Advisor

Saul Maciel
Mr. Maciel is at HHS Monday-Friday from 8:30am-4:30pm. His office is located in C-X.

sm358@husd.us
  Ext. 61613
Restorative Justice Counselor  Zyeala Allen-Marshall
 Ms. Marshall is at HHS Monday-Friday from 8am-4pm in Room A-3.
 za2610@husd.us   
Ext 61204

Psychologist

 Joscelyn Wilson
Ms. Wilson is at HHS Monday-Friday.  Her office is located inside the library.

  jworley@husd.us 
Ext. 61224
COST Specialist Shannan Carpenter 
Ms. Carpenter is at HHS Monday- Friday from 8:30-5.
sc413@husd.us
Seneca School   Therapists

Amber Keil
Ms. Amber is at HHS Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 9-5.

Dr. Cristina Scott (Abadilla)
Dr. Scott is at HHS Monday-Friday in Room K-10.

amber.keil@husd.us

 

 

cristina_scott@senecacenter.org
(510) 512-2700

 Student   Success   Coach

 

_________ is at HHS Monday-Friday. Her office is located in C-1

Ext: 61231

 Tiburcio Vazquez   Wellness Center

 (tbc) Jonathan Flores, Health Educator, is at HHS Monday-Friday from 9-4:30pm

 jonathanflores@tvhc.org (tbc)

510-471-5880
 TRiO ETS   Outreach   Specialists Farin Young
Mrs. Young is at HHS on Thursdays from 9-2:30 in C-X (College & Career Center)
  fealy@chabotcollege.edu            
510-723-7676

 

HHS School Counseling Interns 2021-2022

Intern Counselor
for Freshmen

Linda Sar


lsar@husd.us

 

Intern Counselor for Sophomores

Veronica Reynoso

 

vreynoso5@horizon.csueastbay.edu

Intern Counselor for Juniors

Amayrani "Nani" Mercado

amercado36@horizon.csueastbay.edu

Intern Counselor for Seniors


Kira Harland

 


kh168@husd.us

 

Intern Counselor 9-12 Grade 

 

Hailey Curtis

hcurtis4@horizon.csueastbay.edu

Intern Counselor for College & Career Center Support  
Saidah Collins Scollins36@horizon.csueastbay.edu

Related Resources