Skip to main content

Counseling

Hayward High School's school counselors are readily available to assist students, parents, guardians and staff with...

Students are warmly invited to see their counselor during drop-in office hours which are most days before school, during nutrition and lunch, and after school (not during class time, please).  Parents and guardians are strongly encouraged to make counselor appointments by contacting the counselor or Counseling Assistant Sonya Brooks.  Email usually works best, if possible.

 

Counselor Assignments
click here for printable list

A - E

Nancy Sanchez

nsanchez@husd.us  
Ext. 61122

F - J
and AVID
              Paul Gonsalves

         pgonsalves@husd.us   
         Ext. 61142

K - M
and ELL

             Moises Olmos

        molmos@husd.us
        Ext. 61123

N - S

             Kimmberly Ware

        kware@husd.us  
        Ext. 61251

T - Z
and 
Puente

         Diego Gaviño

        dg5013@husd.us
        Ext. 61121   

 
Counseling
Assistant
Tammy Alcantara
Ms. Alcantara is at HHS Monday-Friday 8:30am - 2:30pm.


ta639@husd.us
Ext. 61125

BMS & Engineering) Counselor Adam Pitre
Mr. Pitre Career Pathway Counselor and mainly works off-site.  

 

ap213@husd.us
Ext. 61262

 

College & Career Advisor Chavonna Perkins
Ms. Perkins is in Room C-X Monday-Friday, 8am-4pm
 cp3127@husd.us   
Ext. 61262
EAOP/DCAC Advisor

 


  Ext. 61613
Restorative Justice Counselor  Zyeala Allen-Marshall
 Ms. Marshall is at HHS Monday-Friday from 8am-4pm in Room A-3.
 za2610@husd.us   
Ext 61204
Social Emotional Counselor Virgil Hart
Mr. Hart is at HHS ____
vh381@husd.us

Psychologist

 Joscelyn Wilson
Ms. Wilson is at HHS Monday-Friday.  Her office is located inside the library.

  jworley@husd.us 
Ext. 61224
COST Specialist Shannan Carpenter 
Ms. Carpenter is at HHS Monday- Friday from 8:30-5.
sc413@husd.us
Seneca School   Therapists

Amber Keil
Ms. Amber is at HHS Mondays and Thursdays from 9-5.

Dr. Cristina Scott (Abadilla)
Dr. Scott is at HHS Monday-Friday in Room K-10.

amber.keil@husd.us

 

 

cristina_scott@senecacenter.org
(510) 512-2700

 Student   Success   Coach

 

___ is at HHS Monday-Friday. Her office is located in C-1

Ext: 61231

 Tiburcio Vazquez   Wellness Center

 ______, Health Educator, is at HHS Monday-Friday from 9-4:30pm



510-471-5880
 TRiO ETS   Outreach   Specialists Farin Young
Mrs. Young is at HHS on Thursdays from 9-2:30 in C-X (College & Career Center)
  fealy@chabotcollege.edu            
510-723-7676

 

HHS School Counseling Interns 2022-2023

Intern Counselor

for Freshmen

 

 Karen Fernandez 

Tuesdays, Fridays 
8am-3pm
Supervisor:  Gonsalves

kf230@husd.k12.ca.us

 

Intern Counselor for Sophomores

 Jessica Solis

Tuesdays, Fridays
8am-4pm
Supervisor:  Ware

jsolis10@mail.sfsu.edu

Intern Counselor for Juniors

 Jacqulyn Delaney

Wednesdays, Fridays
8am-3pm
Supervisor:  Gaviño

jdelaney9@horizon.csueastbay.edu 

Intern Counselor for Seniors

Shanya Prasad 

Thursdays, Fridays
8am-3pm
Supervisor:  Sanchez


sp334@husd.k12.ca.us

 

Intern Counselor for 9th-12th

Olivia Higgins

Fridays
8am-3pm
Supervisor:  Olmos

omh3@stmarys-ca.edu

Intern Counselor for College & Career Center Support  

Nieleen Tamondong

Tuesdays, Thursdays
8am-3pm
Supervisor:  Sanchez/Perkins

ntamondong@husd.k12.ca.us

HUSD Counseling Department Logo

Related Resources

American School Counselor Association
Made in Hayward logo
Made in Hayward Logo
Counseling Interns 2022-23
Counselin Interns of 2021-2022
HUSD Counselors